Local Government Spatial Reference Group

 

About Us

The Local Government Spatial Reference Group (LGSRG) was formed in 2003 to address the need for a sector wide group representing the strategic interests of the Victorian Local Government sector with respect to spatial information.

 

The main objectives of the LGSRG include:

  • Developing sector-wide positions on key issues relating to Local Government;

  • Taking advantage of opportunities for Local and State Government collaboration on spatial information initiatives;

  • Generating increased awareness of spatial management issues across the sector;

  • Seeking the necessary resources to progress priority projects on a sector-wide basis;

  • Promoting spatial capabilities, on behalf of local government, to other key stakeholders.

 

In the years since the LGSRG’s formation, there continues to be significant advances in spatial technologies, data capture, maintenance and storage. While there are many examples of effective use of spatial technology and information within individual Councils, this has not been uniform across Local Governments. There are many challenges that remain unresolved and there is a broadly held perception within the LGSRG that spatial capabilities are undervalued.

What do we do?

Who we are

 

 Contact Us

For any enquiries, please contact us:

Anne Qiu

City of Monash

Anne.Qiu@monash.vic.gov.au

Bruce Eaton

Mildura Rural City Council

BruceE@mildura.vic.gov.au

Cheryl Morahan

Latrobe City Council

cheryl.morahan@latrobe.vic.gov.au

Diane Daniell

Central Goldfields Shire

dianed@cgoldshire.vic.gov.au

Greg Dunmill

Moreland City Council

gdunmill@moreland.vic.gov.au

Luke Basset

Casey City Council

lbassett@casey.vic.gov.au

Mike Johnson

City of Melton

mikej@melton.vic.gov.au

Nicholas Hendriks

Southern Grampians Shire Council

NHendriks@sthgrampians.vic.gov.au

Nigel Wells

City of Port Phillip

Nigel.wells@portphillip.vic.gov.au

Peta Moores

City of Greater Geelong

PMoores@geelongcity.vic.gov.au

Stuart McDougall

Gannawarra Shire

stuart.mcdougall@gannawarra.vic.gov.au

Tim Warfe

Moorabool Shire Council

twarfe@moorabool.vic.gov.au

Will McIntosh

Melbourne City Council

Will.Mcintosh@melbourne.vic.gov.au

Zoran Kosanovic

City of Boroondara

Zoran.Kosanovic@boroondara.vic.gov.au

Barrett Higman

Alpine Shire Council

Former Representative

Maliza Kruh

Nillumbik Shire Council

Former Representative

Jane Kaye

Rural City of Wangaratta

Former Representative

Juan Pufleau

Frankston City Council

Former Representative

Please reload

Copyright © 2018 LGSRG, All rights reserved.